Tickets now on sale for Boutique Star Awards winners’ party at London’s May Fair Hotel

The May Fair Hotel

Tickets are now on sale for the Boutique Star Awards 2022 winners’ party, taking place on Tuesday 8 November at London’s iconic May Fair Hotel.

Television presenter Hayley Sparkes will compère this year’s event and present trophies to the winners of 14 different categories. Retailer awards include Womenswear Independent of the Year, Independent Group of the Year, Social Media Strategy of the Year sponsored by ELISA and New Independent of the Year sponsored by City Goddess while supplier categories include British Brand of the Year sponsored by Just Around the Corner and Footwear/ Accessories Brand of the Year. Three nomination-only awards will also be announced on the evening in recognition of this year’s most outstanding individuals (see the full shortlist here).

All indies and brands are invited to the winners’ party to celebrate the industry’s achievements. Tickets cost £150 each and include welcome drinks and canapés inside The May Fair’s vaulted Atrium before sitting down for dinner in its stunning Danziger suite. There will be a delicious three-course feast with wine, awards ceremony and DJ and dance party.

The Danziger Suite

“We can’t wait to welcome you all to this year’s winners’ party,” says Boutique magazine publisher Julie Neill. “It’s been a turbulent couple of years for all small businesses and we have a great evening planned where we can all get together and toast this industry’s amazing achievements. The entries for this year’s competition were absolutely outstanding and we can’t wait to celebrate with you all in style.” 

The inaugural Boutique Star Awards in 2019 awarded 12 trophies to the UK’s leading retailers and brands. Entries poured in from all over the country, with shortlisted businesses based everywhere from Elgin to Newquay (and everywhere in between). Young Ideas won Womenswear Independent of the Year and Independent Group of the Year while sister business Henmores took home the prize for Multi-Channel Independent of the Year. Other winners included Tilletts for Social Media Channel of the Year, Naeco for British Brand of the Year and Lofina for International Brand of the Year.